storynoob.blogg.se

Adobe creative cloud app keeps wanting to repair
Adobe creative cloud app keeps wanting to repair






  1. Adobe creative cloud app keeps wanting to repair update#
  2. Adobe creative cloud app keeps wanting to repair full#

I'm having some issues with Photoshop now, but I'll be damned if I'll call and struggle to understand what I'm hearing, and be forced to go through an irrelevant script of actions that don't relate to the problem I'm having.

Adobe creative cloud app keeps wanting to repair full#

I'm all for full employment, but I have to ask these people 2-3 times to repeat themselves so I can understand them. But in the last few years I've never gotten a native English speaker. You can still call Adobe and get a real person. I can't get rid of it, so every time I empty my trash it's still there like some persistent zombie. I tried the Adobe uninstaller, (no dice) and every terminal trick I knew (nada). I put it in the trash, and now can't delete it because it's "in use". I noticed an old copy of Adobe Bridge on my Mac, pre CC days. Here's another example of complete frustration. These kinds of issues stop my workflow cold, and for years Photoshop and Lightroom were stable and not something I had to worry about. Lately, I have gotten several warnings that the Creative Cloud app is "broken" and needs to repair itself. Photoshop randomly slows down with even simple tasks and no other applications s open. Who knows? It shouldn't be there, and I've has been through several updates and the blank window remains. Maybe it's an invitation to go play golf. Maybe it's an error message that never forms. Using Adobe Bridge pops up a big blank window when it launches. I sense Adobe has made several changes to their plug-in architecture. It was Adobe, not the plug-in developers.

adobe creative cloud app keeps wanting to repair

Adobe creative cloud app keeps wanting to repair update#

But then, magically, a new PS update fixed the plug-ins. I called Adobe and they responded that plug-ins weren't their responsibility and that I should call the plug-in developers. Sometimes, after a Photoshop update they simply vanished. About a year ago I was having problems with plug-ins. There are lot's of them, at least on the Mac side, which is, after all, the original platform Adobe wrote their software for. Today, I'm rethinking the value proposition of both Photoshop and Lightroom, and new editors like On1 and products from Skylum have forced me to rethink my marriage to the Adobe ecosystem. If you'd have asked me 5 years ago if I could live without Adobe's photo editors I would have said no.

adobe creative cloud app keeps wanting to repair adobe creative cloud app keeps wanting to repair

The software is increasingly buggy, and new versions fix some things and break others. Over the last couple of years, though, every time I use Photoshop or Lightroom in their Creative Cloud versions I can't help thinking something is wrong. I had the first version in 1990, and it has served me well as a photo editor for both my landscape and deep sky work.








Adobe creative cloud app keeps wanting to repair